Unanswered questions

Where i will find answers of
Questions which keep bubbling in my soul
And has stolen peace of my mind?
Why some people are born to suffer,
And why on some people god is so kind?

Why some people suffer in love,
Even when they practice it in its purest form?
Why there is no hand for their recue,
And why even their family turn their back and makes silly excuse?

Why pain is brimming and love is so little in life,
And why sometimes even love is just a disguised wile?
Why our mind refuses to forget,
What makes our heart throb at an abnormal pace?

Why soul is trapped in fleshy coat,
And keeps writhing because of mundane desires,
And why we are even born and get traumatized,
And one day we ultimately die with damp eyes?

                          ©Mohit
                     


-Mohit

8 Comments

  1. I feel and understand the torment from your poem…you put in words questions i never truly dared to formulate. At some point, i decided to stop asking why…and i focused on how/where should i go on…with my heart and with my destiny.
    One day, Love will shine bright upon you, my friend…thank you for the rays of hope you’re sending me trough your words.
    Be blessed,
    Cari

  2. I have learned a lesson from life- pain is life’s choice, suffering can be yours… that is, if we really try we can rise ourselves above pain. Pain is a brainless thing it doesnot cares if it is hurting an angel or a demon… it just doesnot gives a hoot!

Leave a comment