Life’s Punching Bag

Royalty-Free Punch Stock Images, Photos & Vectors | Shutterstock

Travelling delightedly on the path of virtuousness

Committing feathery mistakes on the road of life,

Felt the first blow which swooped unheralded,

Left me broken, shocked, hurt, draped in blood.

Staggered back again to continue life,

But not the last it was, nor has it stopped.

As felt another punch which threw me down.

Cruel and abrupt blows came from sweet and familiar faces,

And made me put my guard down,

Societal interventions kicked me harder

‘Coz I unfettered their chains down.

Again and again I tasted shocks of lies,

Sharpness of intrigues and coldness of Love,

But which has thrown me into abysmal depth

Was  bitterness of chicanery my owns.

Guileless, once again I have wobbled up,

Waiting for another stroke from life,

As it seems I’m life’s favourite punching bag,

Where ruinations and damnations are rife.

ÓMohit

1 Comment

  1. “Sharpness of intrigues and coldness of Love…” Beautiful beyond telling. Such a solid representation of complete abstractness. Loved it, man! Please keep the ink flowing. 🔥🙏

Leave a comment